With new opportunities come new responsibilities

You may have noticed content has been a little light around here lately. That’s because I’ve been working on several projects for a new job. Yes, a solution to my unemployment. The same unemployment that got me writing this blog in the first place.

Beginning Wednesday, I’ll assume my duties as a reporter covering Cook County government for Chicago Current, a new newspaper with a tight focus on local politics. It’s relying on pretty much the same team that we had at the Chi-Town Daily News, and we have high hopes for the project.

That said, my focus has shifted far away from this blog, which I used to keep up with the health beat, kill time, and hopefully inform people about some of the things happening in Chicago, especially with the Cook County Health and Hospitals System.

Thank you for reading. This new job is probably the death knell of Chicago Health Beat, but I may post here occasionally. If you want to stay current with any new happenings on this blog, please follow it on Twitter (@Chicago_Health).

Thanks again. It’s been a trip.

-Alex

Leave a Reply

